

The LBJ Debate Society logo needed here.

The LBJ Debate Society is named for the 36th President of the United States Lyndon Baines Johnson. LBJ debated for Texas State (Southwest Texas Teacher's College) for revered debate coach H. M. Greene.

The current focus of the team is National Forensic Association (NFA) Lincoln-Douglas (LD) Debate. NFA-LD is one-on-one debate using a year-long policy resolution as the topic. The Society also competes in National Parliamentary Debate Association (NPDA) team parliamentary debate and International Public Debate Association (IPDA) individual parliamentary debate. Parliamentary debate topics change every round and use limited preparation before the debate. The teams travel a local, regional, and national circuit. Debaters also qualify as members of Pi Kappa Delta National Forensics Honorary.

Image here